top of page

Our Board of Management

Our dedicated school Board of Management works behind the scenes to ensure the school runs smoothly.  The Board meets regularly and consists of eight members:

  • Two nominees of the patron.

  • Two parents of children in the school – a mother and a father, elected by the parents

  • The principal

  • One other teacher – elected by the teaching staff

  • Two community representatives.

The Board's responsibility is to manage the school in line with the ethos, policies and procedures as laid down by the Patron and the Minister for Education & Skills. In practice this is largely achieved by facilitating a child centred educational environment which is in partnership with the Principal and the staff as well as the parents and the parish. We also note our ongoing desire, wherever possible, to be a place of welcome for those outside our immediate community; new comers to our town, those of other faiths and none.

The members of the Board of Management generously volunteer their time to ensure the smooth running of the school. It is not the function of the Board to get involved in the day-to-day running of the school. This is handled by the principal and other staff members.

Meet the Current Board Members


Canon David Mungavin

Chairperson – Patron’s rep

David has been Rector of St Patrick’s Church since 2009 and a member of the Board of Management since 2009. He is a Canon of Christchurch Cathedral. David takes whole school assemblies every Wednesday and 6th Class Confirmation preparation.

Robin George .jpg

Robin George

Treasurer – Patron’s Rep

Robin is an active member of St Patrick’s Church and is continuing his role as Treasurer. He is former CEO of Protestant Aid. He has wide experience in charitable and financial management.

R Harper.jpg

Rachel Harper

Principal – Staff Rep

Rachel has been Principal of the school since January 2019. Previous to that, she was Principal in Nuns Cross Ashford for 7 years.

Heather Jordan.jpg

Heather Jordan

Deputy Principal - Staff Rep

Heather has been a teacher in the school for 20 years. She is currently the head of our AEN area and was appointed Deputy Principal in March 2019.

LB headshot.jpg

Laura Bourne

Parent’s Rep

Laura is a mother of two children in the school and is also a past pupil of St. Patrick’s herself. A former journalist with 10 years’ experience working in media, she retrained in 2017 and is now the Sales and Lettings manager of the local, family-run business Schnittger Bourne Property Services. She is a member of the It Takes A Village initiative committee and began her STPNS journey as a parent serving on the PTA last year.

Geoff Langrell.jpg

Geoff Langrell

Parent’s Rep


Billy Markham.jpg

Billy Markham

Community Rep

Billy has 3 grown up boys, all of whom went to St. Patrick's NS as does his granddaughter. He is on the St Patrick’s Church Vestry and Garden Club. Currently he is looking at a biodiversity plan for the Church grounds. He runs a weekly hill walking group (The hill billies) and also sea swims.

Elaine Willis.jpg

Elaine Willis

Community Rep

Elaine has just finished working as Constituency Manager for Stephen Donnelly. Prior to that Elaine ran her own business, a florist in the Meridian Centre. She also was the Exe Administrator for Greystones & District Chamber of Commerce. She has also volunteered in the following: Greystones Arts Festival x 12 years as Secretary and facilitator of workshops, Town Council Community Affairs team & on the Newtownmountkennedy Town Team.

bottom of page